CNI in focus for next security technology webinar

technology

Secure Logiq is joining forces with 360 Vision Technology, AMG Systems, Cortech Developments, Harper Chalice and Suprema to present a free webinar dedicated to Critical National Infrastructure (CNI) security technologies. The one hour session will take place on Wednesday 28 July at 10am BST (05.00 EDT, 09.00 UTC, 11.00 CEST, 13.00 GST 17.00 SGT) and has been created to offer practical support for those responsible for safety and/or security in the utilities, power, prisons and nuclear CNI sectors, including consultants and installers.

“The security of Critical National Infrastructure has never been more important or more under threat,” said Secure Logiq’s Robin Hughes. “By partnering with these like-minded manufacturers who offer complementing solutions in the CNI space we will use this webinar to deliver a complete system overview. Our hope is to provide an informative and entertaining discussion around the subject with expert insights from across the solutions space.”

Named CNI security technologies – Optimising risk management and asset protection in the CNI sector, the webinar will cover how effective risk management and mitigation, asset protection, regulatory compliance and cost reduction can be achieved via the use of innovative technologies. Thanks to the combined expertise of the manufacturers involved, a best-in-class, end-to-end solution specifically designed for CNI security applications will be presented to attendees.

Topics being covered will include cyber secure optical, thermal and radar camera systems, effective and innovative perimeter detection (PIDS), secure network backbone design for large infrastructures, flexible biometric access control with multi-factor and differentiating authentication, and optimised server and storage solutions that can provide a modular and scalable core platform for unrivalled interoperability of third-party security systems, via a centralised single platform hub.

“Our aim is for this webinar to be an educational experience for professionals in the CNI sector,” concludes Hughes. “We want to create an open discussion around cutting edge technology for Critical National Infrastructure rather than just a dry presentation, and with the additional Q&A session, we want to make this as interactive as possible.”

To register for the event, please visit: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7634212013491638032
For further information visit: www.securelogiq.com

 

To stay up to date on the latest, trends, innovations, people news and company updates within the global security market please register to receive our newsletter here.

Media contact

Rebecca Morpeth Spayne,
Editor, Security Portfolio

Tel: +44 (0) 1622 823 922
Email: editor@securitynewsdesk.com